Changes to Trusts Chair Position

Maureen McCloy has been Chair of the Rod Donald Trust since 2019, but has stepped down from the position this month due to other commitments. We are delighted that Maureen is still continuing as a Trustee, and have been grateful for her competent and conscientious guidance as Chair during a very busy time in the history of the Trust. She has played a crucial role in the acquisition and ongoing development of the Te Ahu Pātiki conservation park, and will continue in a leadership role with this project going forward. We take this opportunity to thank Maureen for all of her hard work, effort and dedication.  

Stepping into the role are Richard Suggate and Jenn Chowaniec, who have been appointed as Co-Chairs. We wish them all of the best in their new role and know the Trust will continue to be in good hands with them both at the helm.

Yvette Couch-Lewis, Clayton Wallwork and Maureen McCloy sign the Te Ahu Pātiki conservation park Schedule 1 agreement.